T-Mobile's Sidekick LX gets an early date with eBay
Even though it looks like T-Mobile will be launching the Sidekick LX on October 24, some lucky individual has the chance to own one before launch thanks to an eBay auction. With bids starting at $600 and just over nine days to go, the highest bidder can be the envy of all the tweeners on the block. There's no way for the Engadget staff to validate the authenticity of this auction, but if you feel inclined to bid (and win) -- drop us a line and let us know what you think of it!
[Via Hiptop3]
[Via Hiptop3]













Reader Comments (Page 1 of 1)
Jordan @ Sep 21st 2007 9:55PM
I looked it up on ebay, looks fake, more power to him if it's real though.
Brett @ Sep 21st 2007 10:16PM
Looks to me like the part below his hand has a side of the box and the part above has no side. The spelling error, lack of pictures, and feedback score aren't really helping the case here.
decab @ Sep 21st 2007 10:33PM
Yup- Ima say this is fake, it looks like a flyer that might be a sales brief. i work for att- we get these things all the time. also, this item is listed under cell phone ACCESORIES, and beyond that, a headset. it seems like the seller is trying to skew everyones thoughts to think its the actual phone. its also compatible with sony and ericsson.... ima say someone is walking away with an expensive paper fyler/BT headset.
decab @ Sep 21st 2007 10:42PM
also- look at the bidders... they all have "***" id say this is bunk.
Shawn @ Sep 22nd 2007 12:49AM
We had this at 2:00 today....
The user's rating is at 66% though...
http://www.t-mobilesignal.com/forum/8/upcoming-t-mobile-phones-services-release-955-7.html
(post 278)
PEZ @ Sep 22nd 2007 11:19AM
it looks like just the top of a box. see how his hands curve right under neath? inless there is more box elsewhere, this looks just like the top cover.
SteveMB @ Sep 22nd 2007 8:05PM
decab, the bidder's identities are protected and they have the "***" or a user name similar to that. But the bids do look fake as the top bidder has 0 feedback. I honestly think this auction is a fake.